Womens Section


President - Pauline Hirst

1st Vice President - Marion Ross

2nd Vice President - Maureen Stephen

Hon. Treasurer - Linda Anderson

Hon. Secretary - Joy Harper-Keeley 

Committee -  Julie Robertson,  Jackie Thomas, Ivy MacFarlane, Glennis Smith, Janet Johanson, 

Honorary Auditor - Michael Newland

Patron - Sybil Gardiner

At our Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday 6th April 2021 we had 27 members attend, with a special welcome to Chrissy Keith,  4 apologies plus Bob Harrison.  The following Officers and Committee were duly appointed.


Patron - Kath Wright.    President - Pauline Hirst.    1st Vice-President  -  Marion Ross.    2nd Vice-President - Maureen Stephen. 

 Hon. Secretary - Joy Harper-Keeley.   Hon. Treasurer - Linda Anderson.   Committee  -  Janet Johanson,  Ivy MacFarlane, Julie Robertson,   Glennis Smith,  Jackie Thomas.  Hon. Auditor - Michael Newland.   

A presentation was made to Marion Ross who is retiring as Secretary after 14 years in the position.


Annual Donations of $200 each were approved for Auckland Rescue Helicopter Trust,  Warkworth Volunteer Fire Brigade,  Mahurangi East Volunteer Fire Brigade plus Auckland Medical Research Foundation, as we are a founding member.


Poppy Days will be held on Friday 16th April and Friday 23rd April at The Warehouse Snells Beach, Warkworth Countdown and Warkworth New World, so if anyone has any free time to help man these tables, please contact Maureen Stephen  phone 09 425 8173.

Several of our members will be placing poppies on white crosses on soldiers graves at Kaipara Flats Cemetery on Wednesday 21st April.


Our next meeting will be held on Tuesday 4th May at 1.30pm where we will have an interesting speaker.  We would welcome new members so if anyone is interested, please contact Joy Harper-Keeley ph. 09 425 8797 for further information.


Cheers,  Joy Harper-Keeley,  Hon. Secretary


Warkworth RSA

28 Neville Street

Warkworth Auckland 0910

Phone: 09 425 8568

Email: office@warkworthrsa.co.nz


  • Facebook

Business Hours 

Monday: 12:30pm - 8:00pm

Tuesday: 12:30pm - 8:00pm

Wednesday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:30pm

Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Sunday: 3:00pm - 7:00pm

 Closing hours may be subject to change at the discretion of Duty Manager


© 2020 Warkworth & Districts RSA